Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 1

Tuma's Books

Inheritance: A Visual Poem by Elizabeth Acevedo

Inheritance: A Visual Poem by Elizabeth Acevedo

Agotado

Precio habitual $5.00 USD
Precio habitual $16.99 USD Precio de oferta $5.00 USD
Oferta Agotado
Los gastos de envío se calculan en la pantalla de pago.

Expand your horizons and diversify your reading with Inheritance: A Visual Poem by Elizabeth Acevedo (Hardcover).

They tell me to "fix" my hair.
And by fix, they mean straighten, they mean whiten;
but how do you fix this shipwrecked
history of hair?

In her most famous spoken-word poem, author of the Pura Belpré-winning novel-in-verse The Poet X Elizabeth Acevedo embraces all the complexities of Black hair and Afro-Latinidad--the history, pain, pride, and powerful love of that inheritance.

Paired with full-color illustrations by artist Andrea Pippins in a format that will appeal to fans of Mahogany L. Browne's Black Girl Magic or Jason Reynolds's For Everyone, this poem can now be read in a vibrant package, making it the ideal gift, treasure, or inspiration for readers of any age.

Why We Recommend This Book?
- Dominican author
- Curly hair representation
- Empowering poem
- Beautiful Art

Question? Check the FAQ. Ver todos los detalles