Black Flamingo by Dean Atta (Mixed-Race)

2 reviews
$18.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

A fierce coming-of-age verse novel about identity and the power of drag, from acclaimed poet and performer Dean Atta. Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Jason Reynolds, and Kacen Callender.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Customer Reviews
4.5 Based on 2 Reviews
5 ★
50% 
1
4 ★
50% 
1
3 ★
0% 
0
2 ★
0% 
0
1 ★
0% 
0
Customer Photos
100reviewers would recommend this product Write a Review

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
A
09/29/2022
Amanda
United States
I recommend this product

Coming Into One's Own

This was a great story of a young man finding his place. Told in the same style as The Poet X, Flamingo tells the story of Michael finding a place to belong in drag. Atta has a distinct voice and does a great job at making you cheer alongside Michael as he becomes The Black Flamingo.

KS
07/01/2021
Kyle S.
United States United States
I recommend this product

Can’t Wait to Read It!

I’m so excited this book was BOTM for June! I added it to my cart quicker than you could say, “YAS queen”. This month was perfect for adding more books to my personal LGBTQIA+ library. :-)

Tuma's Books Black Flamingo by Dean Atta (Mixed-Race) Review