Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 1

Tuma's Books

As Long as the Lemon Trees Grow by Zoulfa Katouh

As Long as the Lemon Trees Grow by Zoulfa Katouh

En existencias

  • Condition: New
  • Representation: Syrian, Muslim
  • Genre(s): Contemporary Fiction, Fantasy y Science Fiction
Precio habitual $11.99 USD
Precio habitual Precio de oferta $11.99 USD
Oferta Agotado
Los gastos de envío se calculan en la pantalla de pago.

A love letter to Syria and its people, As Long as the Lemon Trees Grow is a speculative novel set amid the Syrian Revolution, burning with the fires of hope, love, and possibility. Perfect for fans of The Book Thief and Salt to the Sea.

Salama Kassab was a pharmacy student when the cries for freedom broke out in Syria. She still had her parents and her big brother; she still had her home. She had a normal teenager’s life. 
 
Now Salama volunteers at a hospital in Homs, helping the wounded who flood through the doors daily. Secretly, though, she is desperate to find a way out of her beloved country before her sister-in-law, Layla, gives birth. So desperate, that she has manifested a physical embodiment of her fear in the form of her imagined companion, Khawf, who haunts her every move in an effort to keep her safe. 
 
But even with Khawf pressing her to leave, Salama is torn between her loyalty to her country and her conviction to survive. Salama must contend with bullets and bombs, military assaults, and her shifting sense of morality before she might finally breathe free. And when she crosses paths with the boy she was supposed to meet one fateful day, she starts to doubt her resolve in leaving home at all.  
 
Soon, Salama must learn to see the events around her for what they truly are—not a war, but a revolution—and decide how she, too, will cry for Syria’s freedom.

Additional Book Details

Pages: 464

Condition: New

Binding: Paperback or Hardcover

Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Pub Date:

Language: en

Ver todos los detalles

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)