Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 1

Tuma's Books

If I Tell You the Truth (When You Ask Me Where I'm Going, 2) by Jasmin Kaur

If I Tell You the Truth (When You Ask Me Where I'm Going, 2) by Jasmin Kaur

by Jasmin Kaur

Bajas existencias

Precio habitual $8.00 USD
Precio habitual $11.99 USD Precio de oferta $8.00 USD
Oferta Agotado
Los gastos de envío se calculan en la pantalla de pago.

Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo and Rupi Kaur, this heartrending story told in prose, poetry, and illustration weaves together the stories of a mother and daughter’s lives.

In this stunning sophomore novel, acclaimed writer Jasmin Kaur explores trauma, fear, courage, community, and the healing power of love in its many forms.

Kiran flees her home in Punjab for a fresh start in Canada after a sexual assault leaves her pregnant. But overstaying her visa and living undocumented brings its own perils for both her and her daughter, Sahaara.

Sahaara would do anything to protect her mother. When she learns the truth about Kiran’s past, she feels compelled to seek justice—even if it means challenging a powerful and dangerous man.

if i tell you the truth

that i’ve dug

from the hardened depths

of this shrapnel-filled dirt

with these aching, bloody hands

would you believe me?

would you still love me?

Additional Book Details

  • Representation and/or Author's Background: Sikh/Punjabi
  • Pages: 480
  • Condition: Bargain Book
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Pub Date:
  • Language: en
Question? Check the FAQ. Ver todos los detalles

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)